RSS Feed

Character Introduction: Drake

Posted on

Name: Drake Connors

Age: 18

Hair & Eyes: Brown and blonde, a mix of both. Blue eyes.

Residence: Admas, Virginia all the way

Background Info: I live with my Pops, my dad’s Dad. He’s taken care of me since I was younger when my parents died. Rose, a neighbor, she helped look after me too. Now, I look after them. Pops is getting old so he needs a lot of help around the house. And Rose, I help mow her lawn and other odd jobs.

Music Taste: Doesn’t matter as long as it’s on the heavy side.

Love Interest: Sarah (If Marlene doesn’t screw it up.) Sarah is Rose’s niece and she’s just so different from all the other girls around here. She’s visiting for the summer.

Behind the Scenes: I remember having a hard time coming up with Drake’s name. I went through several before deciding on Drake and I’m glad I did because I think it suits him. He’s absolutely adorable and fun to write. He’s very passionate and loyal, which helps and hurts him throughout the story. Sarah can be kind of spunky but Drake doesn’t take her crap either. I like that about him.

Here’s some inspiration for Drake and Sarah that I used when writing the story:

Cute, right??

 
By Garry Knight from Bromley, Kent, England (In Love) [CC-BY-SA-2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons
What do you think?

