RSS Feed

I woke up and it’s still real…

Posted on

In case anyone missed it yesterday, I HAVE NEWS! Actually, I think my editor (Yes, my editor!) announced it best, so here it is:

I am SO THRILLED to announce I’ve just signed @erinbutler’s sexy contemporary New Adult book, HOW WE LIVED. Watch for it this summer!

— Heather Howland (@HeatherHowland) April 10, 2013

Yes, Heather Howland. Heather Howland of Entangled Publishing. I feel like fangirling all over the place! I’ve talked to her on the phone, over e-mail, and now Twitter, and every time I’m thinking, “She must think I’m somebody else. How is this happening?” I hesitated even replying to her tweet above because it all just seemed so surreal! However, I am happy to report that I went to bed last night, woke up, and the signed contract is still there. So, yep, it’s real! 🙂

My book, How We Lived, will be published by Entangled Publishing on their Embrace line sometime this summer!

You can add it to Goodreads here!

What do you think?

